Custom PHP color settings

PHP Tools [?] extends Visual Studio with set of advanced features to work more efficiently with PHP code.

Custom PHP color settings

Postby Miloslav Beno » August 21st, 2012, 2:24 pm

This is a really great and integrated piece of software!

However. I would really like to be able to set the PHP syntax highlighting colors separately from the VS ones.

For example the 'Identifier' setting. In PHP it refers to functions while in C# it refers to variables. This is very annoying and confusing when using it.

Please give me a set of custom PHP color settings.


Copied from VS Gallery Review http://visualstudiogallery.msdn.microso ... 5f50c95fb5
Miloslav Beno │ DEVSENSE s.r.o. │ @miloslavbenomiloslav@devsense.com
User avatar
Miloslav Beno
 
Posts: 1252
Joined: January 7th, 2012, 8:36 pm

Re: Custom PHP color settings

Postby christiankm » August 24th, 2012, 9:22 am

Since it was me who posted this on the VS Gallery, i would like to clarify my suggestion.

What i want is the option for setting the colors independently from other languages. Which means i want options like the following:

PHP Variables
PHP Strings
PHP Functions
etc.

I.e. all with the prefix PHP.
christiankm
 
Posts: 2
Joined: August 23rd, 2012, 8:16 pm

Re: Custom PHP color settings

Postby fantasticjamieburns » September 10th, 2012, 10:34 am

If they were prefixed with PHP, then I am guessing the color schemes from:

http://studiostyl.es/

Would not work?

I would like to see a list of the styles for PHP and how they affect the code.

Currently I cannot figure out how to color variables for example!
fantasticjamieburns
 
Posts: 44
Joined: September 10th, 2012, 10:33 am

Re: Custom PHP color settings

Postby Miloslav Beno » September 11th, 2012, 8:52 pm

That would be one of the problems if we'd create display items for all PHP elements. I think the best way is to use predefined display items for whatever fits and use custom display items for elements not predefined in VS e.g. PHP Variable,... This way these kind of styles would works and it's just necesary to define few display items.

Btw. PHP Tools define PHP Variable as display item, but the bug in VS2012 causes that list of display items doesn't get updated automaticaly. However there is hotfix solution for this viewtopic.php?f=21&t=643&start=10#p3059
Miloslav Beno │ DEVSENSE s.r.o. │ @miloslavbenomiloslav@devsense.com
User avatar
Miloslav Beno
 
Posts: 1252
Joined: January 7th, 2012, 8:36 pm


Return to PHP Tools

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests

cron

User Control Panel

Login

Who is online

In total there are 17 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 17 guests (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 787 on May 12th, 2024, 11:50 am

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests