DateTime::createFromFormat

Discussion about the open-source Phalanger [?] project.

DateTime::createFromFormat

Postby compucoder » November 7th, 2012, 6:24 pm

When I use this method in Phalanger the compiler errors out saying the method does not exist in class DateTime.

This method was introduced in 5.3.0. It seems to be missing from the current version of Phalanger.

http://ca1.php.net/manual/en/datetime.c ... format.php
compucoder

Re: DateTime::createFromFormat

Postby Jakub Misek » November 7th, 2012, 7:05 pm

Thanks, we'll add it onto todo list or if you know anybody willing to help, he can contribute to Phalanger repository https://github.com/DEVSENSE/Phalanger

Thanks,
Jakub Misek │ DEVSENSE s.r.o. | @misekjakubjakub@devsense.com
Jakub Misek

Postby compucoder » November 7th, 2012, 8:01 pm

I don't mind taking a crack at adding it. I am not a pro C# programmer but may be able to attempt it. It would be a fun challenge for sure. Can you tell me what folder and file I should start at? I don't know your source so findng where DateTime class is even coded would take a long time.
compucoder

Postby Jakub Misek » November 7th, 2012, 8:16 pm

Sure, That would be great!

https://github.com/DEVSENSE/Phalanger/b ... ateTime.cs

Notice every method has two overloads
- ArgLess, used for dynamic operations, has always this signature
Code: Select all
[EditorBrowsable(EditorBrowsableState.Never)]
public static object modify(object instance, PhpStack stack)
and calls ArgFull with all parameters (we will probably remove ArgLesses in future update)

- ArgFull is the method implementation, first arg is always ScriptContext, others are of type Object. Method returns Object.
Code: Select all
[ImplementsMethod]
public object modify(ScriptContext/*!*/context, object modify)
The attributes are also important to Phalanger.

The rest is just coding.

Thanks!
Jakub Misek

Postby compucoder » November 7th, 2012, 8:32 pm