Cannot get PhpNetCore to be recognized

Discussion about the open-source Phalanger [?] project.

Cannot get PhpNetCore to be recognized

Postby blackraven36 » July 30th, 2012, 9:44 pm

I am having an issue getting the PhpNetCore to be recognized. The line which is causing the issue is:


Code: Select all
<handlers>
      <remove name="Phalanger"/>
      <add name="PhalangerHandler" path="*.php" verb="*" type="PHP.Core.RequestHandler, PhpNetCore, Version=3.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=0a8e8c4c76728c71" resourceType="Unspecified" preCondition="integratedMode" />
    </handlers>


I have made sure to redirect the server using the following block of code

Code: Select all
   <paths>
      <set name="DynamicWrappers" value="bin/dynamic"/>
      <set name="Libraries" value="bin"/>
    </paths>


However this has no effect. I have been poking at this for a while. The PhpNetCore.dll is in the /bin folder. At this point I cannot think of anything that I can do...

If anyone could help, that would be great!
blackraven36
 
Posts: 13
Joined: July 27th, 2012, 2:24 am

Re: Cannot get PhpNetCore to be recognized

Postby blackraven36 » July 30th, 2012, 9:57 pm

To further clarify, I downloaded WordPress.Net and it has the exact same problem :evil:
blackraven36
 
Posts: 13
Joined: July 27th, 2012, 2:24 am

Re: Cannot get PhpNetCore to be recognized

Postby Jakub Misek » July 30th, 2012, 10:24 pm

Hi,
What is the error message?

I would guess, the Application Pool is not set to ASP.NET 4.0.
Or the folder is not enabled as IIS Application.

Thank you for your reply.
Jakub Misek │ DEVSENSE s.r.o. | @misekjakubjakub@devsense.com
User avatar
Jakub Misek
 
Posts: 2092
Joined: January 4th, 2012, 2:42 pm
Location: Prague

Re: Cannot get PhpNetCore to be recognized

Postby blackraven36 » July 30th, 2012, 11:20 pm

Thank you very much. I will have the server administrator set that up for me tomorrow morning :)
blackraven36
 
Posts: 13
Joined: July 27th, 2012, 2:24 am

Re: Cannot get PhpNetCore to be recognized

Postby Jakub Misek » July 30th, 2012, 11:45 pm

That was just a guess :-) Please let us know if it helped.
Jakub Misek │ DEVSENSE s.r.o. | @misekjakubjakub@devsense.com
User avatar
Jakub Misek
 
Posts: 2092
Joined: January 4th, 2012, 2:42 pm
Location: Prague

Re: Cannot get PhpNetCore to be recognized

Postby blackraven36 » July 31st, 2012, 10:52 pm

It works very well, thank you very much!
blackraven36
 
Posts: 13
Joined: July 27th, 2012, 2:24 am


Return to Phalanger project

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 57 guests

cron

User Control Panel

Login

Who is online

In total there are 57 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 57 guests (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 440 on April 26th, 2024, 12:59 am

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 57 guests