Intellisense not working on objects declared in parameters

PHP Tools [?] extends Visual Studio with set of advanced features to work more efficiently with PHP code.

Intellisense not working on objects declared in parameters

Postby codeowl » March 21st, 2013, 3:49 am

Hey guys,

Let's say I have a test.php page as follows:

<?php

try
{
$test = new Exception();
$test->getMessage();
}
catch (Exception $exception) {
$exception->getMessage();
}

?>

If I put my cursor after $test-> and press Ctrl+Space I get intellisense for the $test object, as expected.

Yet if I put my cursor after the $exception-> in the catch, and press Ctrl+Space I don't get intellisense for the $exception object.

The same thing happens if I do the following:
function (Exception $ex) {
return $ex->getMessage();
}

I get no intellisense for the $ex object.

Why is this?

Regards,

Scott
codeowl
 
Posts: 51
Joined: February 10th, 2013, 10:05 am

Re: Intellisense not working on objects declared in paramete

Postby Jakub Misek » March 21st, 2013, 2:09 pm

Hi,

This is known missing feature - parameters of catch() block are not in IntelliSense yet. Will be added asap.

Thanks! If you'll find anything else like this, please feel free to let us know.
Jakub Misek │ DEVSENSE s.r.o. | @misekjakubjakub@devsense.com
User avatar
Jakub Misek
 
Posts: 2092
Joined: January 4th, 2012, 2:42 pm
Location: Prague

Re: Intellisense not working on objects declared in paramete

Postby codeowl » March 21st, 2013, 10:47 pm

Jakub,

Ok cool mate. You get that the same thing happens with function parameters as well though yeah?

Regards,

Scott
codeowl
 
Posts: 51
Joined: February 10th, 2013, 10:05 am

Re: Intellisense not working on objects declared in paramete

Postby Jakub Misek » March 21st, 2013, 11:20 pm

Function parameters are supported. If it does not work for you could you please provide a test sample?

Thank you,
Jakub Misek │ DEVSENSE s.r.o. | @misekjakubjakub@devsense.com
User avatar
Jakub Misek
 
Posts: 2092
Joined: January 4th, 2012, 2:42 pm
Location: Prague

Re: Intellisense not working on objects declared in paramete

Postby codeowl » March 22nd, 2013, 4:35 am

Jakub,

My bad mate, it appears you are right. Maybe there was a typeo in my origional code. I deleted the test page I was working on, but just tried it again and intellisense works fine with functions ;-)

Thanks mate,

Scott
codeowl
 
Posts: 51
Joined: February 10th, 2013, 10:05 am

Re: Intellisense not working on objects declared in paramete

Postby Jakub Misek » March 22nd, 2013, 3:05 pm

Great! I'm glad it works.

Thanks,
Jakub Misek │ DEVSENSE s.r.o. | @misekjakubjakub@devsense.com
User avatar
Jakub Misek
 
Posts: 2092
Joined: January 4th, 2012, 2:42 pm
Location: Prague

Re: Intellisense not working on objects declared in paramete

Postby Jakub Misek » March 24th, 2013, 7:42 pm

Parameters from catch() blocks are handled in latest update.

See http://www.devsense.com/products/php-to ... /changelog for more information or follow us at http://www.facebook.com/pages/PHP-Tools ... 0130137834
Jakub Misek │ DEVSENSE s.r.o. | @misekjakubjakub@devsense.com
User avatar
Jakub Misek
 
Posts: 2092
Joined: January 4th, 2012, 2:42 pm
Location: Prague


Return to PHP Tools

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 28 guests

cron

User Control Panel

Login

Who is online

In total there are 28 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 28 guests (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 297 on March 29th, 2024, 7:06 am

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 28 guests