Issues with stepping in debugger.

PHP Tools [?] extends Visual Studio with set of advanced features to work more efficiently with PHP code.

Re: Issues with stepping in debugger.

Postby DanTalash » February 7th, 2018, 10:06 pm

Whatever this issue is, it appears to be getting worse. I now need to hit resume 10+ times to get code executing again.
DanTalash
 
Posts: 23
Joined: November 25th, 2015, 6:19 pm

Re: Issues with stepping in debugger.

Postby WaldemarHasz » February 8th, 2018, 1:42 pm

Hi Miroslav

Can we do a Teamviewer (or something) else session where you could inspect the environment and get down to the issue?

BrW
WaldemarHasz
 
Posts: 22
Joined: December 3rd, 2017, 9:14 pm

Re: Issues with stepping in debugger.

Postby Miloslav Beno » February 9th, 2018, 12:12 pm

Hi,

That's a good idea. Let's plan this. When would it suite you? you can just send me an email to miloslav at devsense.com

Thanks,
Miloslav Beno │ DEVSENSE s.r.o. │ @miloslavbenomiloslav@devsense.com
User avatar
Miloslav Beno
 
Posts: 1252
Joined: January 7th, 2012, 8:36 pm

Re: Issues with stepping in debugger.

Postby WaldemarHasz » February 9th, 2018, 1:20 pm

Hi Miroslav

Thanks for helping out. The email was send.

BrW
WaldemarHasz
 
Posts: 22
Joined: December 3rd, 2017, 9:14 pm

Re: Issues with stepping in debugger.

Postby Miloslav Beno » February 13th, 2018, 10:19 am

Hi guys,

With Waldemar we've been able to find out the cause of the issue.

In his solution php framework gets requested a lot, so it's possible that even 50 requests gets attached to the Visual Studio at once. So at first sight pressing F10/F11 is not doing what is supposed to do, but it is... it's sending step signal to one process and runs other processes, so it may happen that other process gets breaked on the same breakpoint before the original process finish stepping.

Current solution is to use commands for Stepping for current proccess instead of F10/F10.

- Step Into Current Process (typically Ctrl + Alt + F11)
- Step Over Current Process (typically Ctrl + Alt + F10)
- Step Out Current Process (typically Ctrl + Shift + Alt + F11)

Please check the documentation https://docs.devsense.com/debugging/stepping#stepping-when-debugging-multiple-requestsprocesses

Thank you,
Miloslav Beno │ DEVSENSE s.r.o. │ @miloslavbenomiloslav@devsense.com
User avatar
Miloslav Beno
 
Posts: 1252
Joined: January 7th, 2012, 8:36 pm

Previous

Return to PHP Tools

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 42 guests

User Control Panel

Login

Who is online

In total there are 42 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 42 guests (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 256 on March 28th, 2024, 9:42 am

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 42 guests