Intellisense Missing

PHP Tools [?] extends Visual Studio with set of advanced features to work more efficiently with PHP code.

Intellisense Missing

Postby simx » July 30th, 2014, 1:44 pm

Hi there,

I was using the trial version of PHP Tools and all was fine, I have now purchased a license and now intellisense seems to be not working and I keep getting an activitylog error, the error is as follows:

Code: Select all
  <entry>
    <record>1077</record>
    <time>2014/07/30 13:32:12.905</time>
    <type>Error</type>
    <source>Editor or Editor Extension</source>
    <description>PHP.Core.CompilerException: Error in the application.&#x000D;&#x000A;   at PHP.Core.Parsers.Parser.CheckVariableUse(Span span, Object item)&#x000D;&#x000A;   at PHP.Core.Parsers.Parser.DoAction(Int32 action)&#x000D;&#x000A;   at PHP.Core.Parsers.GPPG.ShiftReduceParser`2.Reduce(Int32 rule_nr)&#x000D;&#x000A;   at PHP.Core.Parsers.GPPG.ShiftReduceParser`2.Parse()&#x000D;&#x000A;   at PHP.Core.Parsers.Parser.Parse(SourceUnit sourceUnit, TextReader reader, ErrorSink errors, IReductionsSink reductionsSink, LexicalStates initialLexicalState, LanguageFeatures features, Int32 positionShift)&#x000D;&#x000A;   at PHP.Core.CodeSourceUnit.Parse(ErrorSink errors, IReductionsSink reductionsSink, LanguageFeatures features)&#x000D;&#x000A;   at PHP.Core.CodeSourceUnit.ParseCode(String code, PhpSourceFile sourceFile, ErrorSink errors, IReductionsSink reductionsSink, LanguageFeatures features, LexicalStates initialState)&#x000D;&#x000A;   at &#x001A;&#x0008;&#x0006;&#x0009;&#x0013;&#x0017;&#x000E;&#x000F;&#x0013;&#x0017;&#x001A;&#x000C;&#x001F;&#x0008;&#x000F;&#x0014;&#x000E;&#x0016;&#x0019;&#x000B;&#x0008;&#x000B; &#x0002;&#x0018;.&#x0005;&#x0016;&#x001C;&#x000C;&#x0004;&#x000A;&#x001E;&#x0002;&#x0016;&#x0009;&#x001C;&#x0001;&#x000B;&#x0011;&#x000F;&#x0004;&#x0018;&#x0010;&#x0003;&#x0011;&#x0013;&#x0012;&#x000B;&#x000F;&#x001F;(ITextSnapshot &#x0004;&#x001C;&#x000E;&#x0007;&#x001A;&#x001A;&#x0013;&#x0007;&#x0001;&#x000D; &#x0014;&#x001D;&#x001D;&#x0013;&#x001B;&#x0003;&#x0013;&#x001C;&#x0005;&#x0008;&#x0016;&#x001D;&#x0018;&#x0012;, &#x0014;&#x001A;&#x0007;&#x0005;&#x000C;&#x000D;&#x0014;&#x0003;&#x000C;&#x000A;&#x0003;&#x0011;&#x0018;&#x0012;&#x001A;&#x001A;&#x000B;&#x001C;&#x000F;&#x0009;&#x0005;&#x001D;&#x0013;&#x0018;&#x0005; &#x0009;&#x000E;&#x000E;&#x001F;&#x0006;&#x0017;&#x000B;&#x001D;&#x0013;&#x001D;&#x0001;&#x001B;&#x000B;&#x0006;&#x0017;&#x001E;&#x000C;&#x0010;&#x0011;&#x001B;&#x001A;&#x001A;&#x0008;&#x0006;&#x0014;)&#x000D;&#x000A;   at PHP.VisualStudio.Language.Ast.AstProvider.&#x0017;&#x001C;&#x0015;&#x0002;&#x000C;&#x000C; &#x0019;&#x0008;&#x0009;&#x000F;&#x001B;&#x000B;&#x0014;&#x000E;&#x0012;&#x0018;&#x0011;&#x0003;&#x0015;&#x0018;&#x0014;&#x0012;&#x0008;&#x0014;()&#x000D;&#x000A;   at &#x0011;&#x001B;&#x000C;&#x0012;&#x0005;&#x000E;&#x0010;&#x0006;&#x0009;&#x001E;&#x001D;&#x001B;&#x0004;&#x0009;&#x000E;&#x001A;&#x0015;&#x0017;&#x0012;&#x0017;&#x0003;&#x0007; &#x0018; .GetTags(NormalizedSnapshotSpanCollection spans)&#x000D;&#x000A;   at Microsoft.VisualStudio.Text.Tagging.Implementation.TagAggregator`1.&lt;GetTagsForBuffer&gt;d__5.MoveNext()</description>
  </entry>


Any help you can offer is greatly appreciated.

simx
simx
 
Posts: 23
Joined: July 30th, 2014, 5:30 am

Re: Intellisense Missing

Postby Miloslav Beno » July 30th, 2014, 6:47 pm

Hi there,

Thanks for your post.

This is caused by one file that parser couldn't handle for some reason. However it's hard to find out which of the files in your project might have caused it.

We'll prepare fix today for you which will overcome this situation and also give us information what file is causing the issue.

Thanks!
Miloslav Beno │ DEVSENSE s.r.o. │ @miloslavbenomiloslav@devsense.com
User avatar
Miloslav Beno
 
Posts: 1252
Joined: January 7th, 2012, 8:36 pm

Re: Intellisense Missing

Postby Jakub Misek » July 30th, 2014, 10:32 pm

Hi,

I've found this error is caused by unhandled semantic error in your code:

Code: Select all
Can't use function/method return value in write context
I assume, there is a function call as the left value of an assignment (fn call = something;)

We'll handle this kind of error in the next update. I'll try to prepare fix asap.

Thanks
Jakub Misek │ DEVSENSE s.r.o. | @misekjakubjakub@devsense.com
User avatar
Jakub Misek
 
Posts: 2092
Joined: January 4th, 2012, 2:42 pm
Location: Prague

Re: Intellisense Missing

Postby simx » July 31st, 2014, 7:05 am

Thanks Jakub!

How do the updates get rolled out?
simx
 
Posts: 23
Joined: July 30th, 2014, 5:30 am

Re: Intellisense Missing

Postby Jakub Misek » August 6th, 2014, 10:24 am

Please try version 1.14 from http://www.devsense.com/products/php-to ... ad/preview

Regular update will be released to Visual Studio Gallery so VS will notify you automatically.

Thanks,
Jakub Misek │ DEVSENSE s.r.o. | @misekjakubjakub@devsense.com
User avatar
Jakub Misek
 
Posts: 2092
Joined: January 4th, 2012, 2:42 pm
Location: Prague


Return to PHP Tools

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 152 guests

cron

User Control Panel

Login

Who is online

In total there are 152 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 152 guests (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 480 on April 27th, 2024, 5:51 am

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 152 guests