Intellisense stops working for function parameter

PHP Tools [?] extends Visual Studio with set of advanced features to work more efficiently with PHP code.

Intellisense stops working for function parameter

Postby petr.decky » December 19th, 2013, 2:29 pm

Thanks for a great tool, it's really hepfull. I've found intellisense problem, that i can't solve (a bug?). I sometimes use PHP function parameter type hint. If used inside namespace, it causes intellisense to stop working. I'm using PHP tools for VS2010. Thank you for response.

Code: Select all
namespace testNamespace
{
  class testClass
  {
    var $variable;
  }

  /**
   * Function with working intellisense.
   *
   * @param testClass $parameter
   */
  function testIntellisense($parameter)
  {
    // try to type $parameter->
  }

  /**
   * Function with intellisense not working.
   *
   * @param testClass $parameter
   */
  function testIntellisense(testClass $parameter)
  {
    // try to type $parameter->
  }
}
petr.decky
 
Posts: 4
Joined: December 19th, 2013, 2:16 pm

Re: Intellisense stops working for function parameter

Postby Jakub Misek » December 19th, 2013, 3:17 pm

Hi,

Thanks for the report. This will be fixed in the next update.

If you would have anything else, please feel free to give us know.

Best,
Jakub Misek │ DEVSENSE s.r.o. | @misekjakubjakub@devsense.com
User avatar
Jakub Misek
 
Posts: 2092
Joined: January 4th, 2012, 2:42 pm
Location: Prague


Return to PHP Tools

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 90 guests

cron

User Control Panel

Login

Who is online

In total there are 90 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 90 guests (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 511 on April 27th, 2024, 10:11 pm

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 90 guests