xdebug with iis/PHP Manager for IIS

PHP Tools [?] extends Visual Studio with set of advanced features to work more efficiently with PHP code.

xdebug with iis/PHP Manager for IIS

Postby l33xjs » September 16th, 2013, 1:06 pm

Hi, i'm trying to enable xdebug for a magento project. I'm currently running the site under iis/php 5.3.

in order to enable xdebug i seem to have to do it through the PHP Manager for IIS which adds the following to php.ini

[PHP_XDEBUG-2.2.3-5.3-VC9-NTS]
extension=php_xdebug-2.2.3-5.3-vc9-nts.dll

This does enable xdebug in php info, but tells me XDEBUG NOT LOADED AS ZEND EXTENSION.

i have tried

[PHP_XDEBUG-2.2.3-5.3-VC9-NTS]
zend_extension = C:\Program Files (x86)\PHP\v5.3\ext\php_xdebug-2.2.3-5.3-vc9-nts.dll
xdebug.remote_enable = on
xdebug.remote_handler = dbgp
xdebug.remote_host = 127.0.0.1
xdebug.remote_port = 9001
xdebug.remote_mode = req
xdebug.idekey="php-vs"

[PHP_XDEBUG-2.2.3-5.3-VC9-NTS]
extension=php_xdebug-2.2.3-5.3-vc9-nts.dll

and also commenting the extension= (based on a stack overflow post) but none seem to get the desired result.

Do you have any suggestions?
l33xjs
 
Posts: 3
Joined: September 16th, 2013, 1:03 pm

Re: xdebug with iis/PHP Manager for IIS

Postby Jakub Misek » September 16th, 2013, 5:23 pm

Hi,

The correct configuration would be
Code: Select all
xdebug.remote_enable = on
xdebug.remote_handler = dbgp
xdebug.remote_host = localhost
xdebug.remote_port = 9000
zend_extension="C:\Program Files (x86)\PHP\v5.3\ext\php_xdebug-2.2.3-5.3-vc9-nts.dll"
It seams you have a different xdebug.remote_port configuration. The default value is 9000. If you would like to use 9001 instead, it has to be changed in Tools | Options | PHP Tools | Advanced.

Please give me know if it works for you.

Thanks,
Jakub Misek │ DEVSENSE s.r.o. | @misekjakubjakub@devsense.com
User avatar
Jakub Misek
 
Posts: 2092
Joined: January 4th, 2012, 2:42 pm
Location: Prague

Re: xdebug with iis/PHP Manager for IIS

Postby l33xjs » September 16th, 2013, 5:54 pm

Well its an improvement!

IIS and PHP info now seem to accept that xdebug is enabled thanks. I can't get it to break into the debugger though (i have changed the port to 9001 on both sides, i think you have to when using fastCGI?)
l33xjs
 
Posts: 3
Joined: September 16th, 2013, 1:03 pm

Re: xdebug with iis/PHP Manager for IIS

Postby Miloslav Beno » September 18th, 2013, 2:36 pm

If you try to call phpinfo() does it show XDebug loaded?

When you press F5 in PHP Project what does it do? Make sure you have PHP project not just Web site which doesn't support PHP debugging. Does it show something in output window?

Thank you
Miloslav Beno │ DEVSENSE s.r.o. │ @miloslavbenomiloslav@devsense.com
User avatar
Miloslav Beno
 
Posts: 1252
Joined: January 7th, 2012, 8:36 pm

Re: xdebug with iis/PHP Manager for IIS

Postby l33xjs » September 18th, 2013, 2:41 pm

it does show xdebug loaded yes. i'll check the project and output asap.
l33xjs
 
Posts: 3
Joined: September 16th, 2013, 1:03 pm


Return to PHP Tools

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 65 guests

cron

User Control Panel

Login

Who is online

In total there are 65 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 65 guests (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 330 on April 19th, 2024, 1:35 am

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 65 guests