Page 1 of 1

Intellisense doesn't work on return value of PDO::prepare.

PostPosted: June 22nd, 2013, 11:26 am
by kkoba
I use PHP Tools for Visual Studio 2010 (PERSONAL LICENSE).

I make new PDO Instance and invoke its PDO::prepare method, and received return value by a variant. Then I input "->" string after the variant that holds PDOStatement, but its intellisense doesn't work.

Code: Select all
<?php
$pdo = new PDO("mysql:dbname=foo;host=localhost", "user", "pass");
$stmt = $pdo->prepare("insert into test(id) values(10)");
$stmt->  // Intellisense doesn't work here.

Is there a way to enable intellisense on return value of PDO::prepare?

Re: Intellisense doesn't work on return value of PDO::execut

PostPosted: June 22nd, 2013, 11:39 am
by Jakub Misek
Hi,

We have added IntelliSense for PDO functions recently (version 1.7.4340). With this version it should work.

Please check whether you have updated to latest version.

BTW: PDO::execute() does not exist, and PDOStatement::execute() should be listed in IntelliSense properly.

Thank You,

Re: Intellisense doesn't work on return value of PDO::prepar

PostPosted: June 22nd, 2013, 2:13 pm
by kkoba
Thanks for reply,

Sorry but I mistaked in last post; not execute but prepare. I fixed the post.
As you suggest, I had checked the version of my extension, and it was 1.6.4040.
I upgraded the version to 1.7.4340 and the problem was fiexed.
Thanks very much!

Re: Intellisense doesn't work on return value of PDO::prepar

PostPosted: June 22nd, 2013, 8:11 pm
by Jakub Misek
I'm glad it works. If you would need anything else, please let us know.

Thanks!